View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 12:42 am



Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 MSVCP100.dll and 0xc000007b errors 
Author Message
User avatar


Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:13 am
Posts: 6
Post Re: I have the .dll files, but the game still won't run.
Sorry, I meant to say the package, not the DLLs. But yeah, I'll do that right away.

_________________
Larcen Tyler
Some Eternal Champions just never die.


Tue Apr 19, 2011 11:25 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar


Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 187
Location: Włocławek, Poland
Post Re: I have the .dll files, but the game still won't run.
You shouldn't upload any DLLs to your System32 folder or to your folder with GR. You should install runtimes, link are in readme.txt in GR package.


Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:41 am
Profile E-mail


Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 12:16 pm
Posts: 233
Post Re: I have the .dll files, but the game still won't run.
Sorry for bringing this back up, but I downloaded VS 2010 thing and also that SDL thingy, still I'm getting some error about the MSVCR100.dll when I start GR :(
TE working fine, but meh, no use if you can't play ;(

I don't know where exactly or what exactly I have to do with that SDL thing after downloading so I put it in the GR folder and did nothing with it, just unpacked it ;)

_________________
Listen to my favourite song here

And subscribe to my YouTube account here

aka. Inca4life


Sun May 22, 2011 5:25 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

Global Moderator

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:03 pm
Posts: 1186
Location: Poland
Post Re: I have the .dll files, but the game still won't run.
Do you have 64 bit system? If so, try not only the 64 bit version of VS, but also 32.

_________________


[cpk] [tou] [ser] TTA 2012 | [cpk] [gtc] GT Pack | [cpk] [ral] WRC Cars: Cordoba, Impreza, SX4 | [cpk] [tou] Touring Cars (reuploaded)


Sun May 22, 2011 5:36 pm
Profile E-mail


Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 12:16 pm
Posts: 233
Post Re: I have the .dll files, but the game still won't run.
Can't be it, 32 bit system over here.

It says something like:
Can't find entrypoint of procedure_invalid_parameter_noinfo_noreturn in DLL-file MSVCR100.dll

(Hope I translated it correctly now :P)

_________________
Listen to my favourite song here

And subscribe to my YouTube account here

aka. Inca4life


Sun May 22, 2011 6:08 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

Global Moderator

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:03 pm
Posts: 1186
Location: Poland
Post Re: I have the .dll files, but the game still won't run.
You shouldn't put any .dll into GR folder, as written here. Just clean installation and the VS installed.

_________________


[cpk] [tou] [ser] TTA 2012 | [cpk] [gtc] GT Pack | [cpk] [ral] WRC Cars: Cordoba, Impreza, SX4 | [cpk] [tou] Touring Cars (reuploaded)


Sun May 22, 2011 7:19 pm
Profile E-mail


Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 12:16 pm
Posts: 233
Post Re: I have the .dll files, but the game still won't run.
Oh fail forgot to delete them

Thanks a lot Paw :bg:

_________________
Listen to my favourite song here

And subscribe to my YouTube account here

aka. Inca4life


Sun May 22, 2011 7:26 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar


Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 2:45 am
Posts: 47
Post Can't install V1.10...
I have the old version, it is version 1.

I tried to install the new one today, but when I started up the game, it said:

"This application has failed to start because MSVCP100.dll was not found. Re-Installing the application may fix the problem"

Help me! I really want the new version... :sorry:


Sun May 29, 2011 2:49 am
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 9:54 pm
Posts: 7083
Location: CZE
Post Re: Can't install V1.10...
Read the readme, there it's solution. ;)

_________________

My GR Racing Stats; thanks to GWR!


Sun May 29, 2011 3:02 am
Profile E-mail WWW


Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:04 am
Posts: 99
Post S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
What I must do if game wrotes "Point of enter in procedure _invalid_parameter_noinfo_noreturn not searched in DLL MSVCR100.dll"? I am setup all needed files, reads readme, sets SDL,takefresh version, but...
IT DOESNT WORKS!!!!!!!!! :weep: :weep: :weep:
SOOOOOOOS!!!


Sat Jun 04, 2011 8:49 am
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:04 pm
Posts: 2066
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
How did you set up the needed files? How many times did you do it? Which version of the files you used? And are you sure you have a clear installation of 1.10?

Sounds to me that you haven't installed the dll's the right way. :scratch:

_________________
since 2002 // #232 teitou [stc] .. #231 arconym [roa] .. #230 tropik [roa]
my GR site .. all my tracks


Sat Jun 04, 2011 10:20 am
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar


Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 11:30 am
Posts: 187
Location: Włocławek, Poland
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Delete folder with your GR 1.10 and unpack it again. Do not put any files to this folder. Run GeneRally.exe. Is there the same error?


Sat Jun 04, 2011 10:24 am
Profile E-mail


Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:04 am
Posts: 99
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Yes, it doesnt works. I setup SDL.dll and msvcr100.dll in c/windows/system32


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:30 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:04 pm
Posts: 2066
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Lotus_Renault_GP wrote:
I setup SDL.dll and msvcr100.dll in c/windows/system32

Do you mean you copied them there yourself? If yes, that's not right way to do it, you should use the installer instead. Furthermore, SDL.ddl should be kept in GeneRally folder.

Also, did you use 32-bit or 64-bit version? If there are both versions it doesn't work.

_________________
since 2002 // #232 teitou [stc] .. #231 arconym [roa] .. #230 tropik [roa]
my GR site .. all my tracks


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:38 pm
Profile E-mail WWW


Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:04 am
Posts: 99
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
My computer is 32-bit.


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:41 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:04 pm
Posts: 2066
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Ok, then 32-bit is the right one. Did you see my edit about how SDL.dll should be kept in GeneRally folder?

_________________
since 2002 // #232 teitou [stc] .. #231 arconym [roa] .. #230 tropik [roa]
my GR site .. all my tracks


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:42 pm
Profile E-mail WWW


Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:04 am
Posts: 99
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Give me a this link, link of Generally 32-bit v. and installer of needed files.
Sorry


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:43 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:04 pm
Posts: 2066
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Please delete both the GR1.10 and the installed files, then install a fresh copy of Gr1.10 and follow the instructions in the readme 100%.

_________________
since 2002 // #232 teitou [stc] .. #231 arconym [roa] .. #230 tropik [roa]
my GR site .. all my tracks


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:46 pm
Profile E-mail WWW


Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:04 am
Posts: 99
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
In readme links are wrote: 404 Not Found


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:49 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:04 pm
Posts: 2066
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Lotus_Renault_GP wrote:
In readme links are wrote: 404 Not Found

You get 404 for http://bit.ly/cJT7Gy ? Weird, works for me. :shrug:

_________________
since 2002 // #232 teitou [stc] .. #231 arconym [roa] .. #230 tropik [roa]
my GR site .. all my tracks


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:50 pm
Profile E-mail WWW


Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:04 am
Posts: 99
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Which version of SDL GeneRally uses? 1.2 or HG
YES! LINKS WORKS


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:52 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:04 pm
Posts: 2066
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Just download the installer there, be sure that you don't have the files installed from before and run the installer.

_________________
since 2002 // #232 teitou [stc] .. #231 arconym [roa] .. #230 tropik [roa]
my GR site .. all my tracks


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:53 pm
Profile E-mail WWW


Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:04 am
Posts: 99
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
Lotus_Renault_GP wrote:
Which version of SDL GeneRally uses? 1.2 or HG

What I must download? SDL-1.2.14-win32.zip OR SDL-devel-1.2.14-VC8.zip


Last edited by Lotus_Renault_GP on Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:54 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:04 pm
Posts: 2066
Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
You already have the right SDL.dll with your GR. ;) All you need is to use the installer from the link I provided.

_________________
since 2002 // #232 teitou [stc] .. #231 arconym [roa] .. #230 tropik [roa]
my GR site .. all my tracks


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:56 pm
Profile E-mail WWW

Post Re: S.O.S. from Russia! 1.10 don't works!
You need to install only this library. You don't understand this?


Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:57 pm
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.