View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:18 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Start Glitch or something??? 
Author Message
User avatar


Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:33 am
Posts: 505
Location: Lithuania
Post Start Glitch or something???
Hello, this time I need help.

Whenever I start a race one of the six cars is missing. It appears when red lights goes off randomly on the track and then just drives like crazy. I don't know wat to do. I installed a completely fresh generally game but it didn't vorked right.


Attachments:
A1.PNG
A1.PNG [ 178.42 KiB | Viewed 639 times ]
A2.PNG
A2.PNG [ 178.63 KiB | Viewed 639 times ]

_________________
Owner of Wulff Motorsport team and car company
Formerly marinator
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
All my released tracks and cars
Mon Jun 29, 2015 9:51 am
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:37 pm
Posts: 4725
Location: NRW in Germany
Post Re: Start Glitch or something???
Humm, is it the same when you use another car? Sometimes strange things appear when a car's shadow has too many polies and you drive with more than one player, but I don't know if this is the case here. :shhh:

_________________
My e-mail-address:xyyverwaltung@googlemail.com
Last track: deRUkt89.-Z+ - Last car: Ford Falcon GTHO Phase III


Mon Jun 29, 2015 11:09 am
Profile
User avatar


Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:33 am
Posts: 505
Location: Lithuania
Post Re: Start Glitch or something???
I've changed one car that AI drove and it seems to be working fine. Thanks for the help :bsmile:
And just to make sure, how many polies a car shadow can have? Up to 10?

_________________
Owner of Wulff Motorsport team and car company
Formerly marinator
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
All my released tracks and cars


Mon Jun 29, 2015 11:29 am
Profile E-mail
User avatar

GeneRally Trackmaster

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:37 pm
Posts: 4725
Location: NRW in Germany
Post Re: Start Glitch or something???
I don't remember exactly, but I think if you use 8 polies or less, there are no problems. I'm sure that you can use more polies than these in CarEditor, and if you only use those cars in single player mode, there are no problems either.
Just test it for yourself if you want to be sure ;)

_________________
My e-mail-address:xyyverwaltung@googlemail.com
Last track: deRUkt89.-Z+ - Last car: Ford Falcon GTHO Phase III


Mon Jun 29, 2015 11:31 am
Profile
User avatar

GeneRally Carmaster

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 3:55 am
Posts: 1121
Post Re: Start Glitch or something???
There's a limit of 10 polygons and 10 vertices. If you exceed the limit somehow, the game goes insane.

_________________
"In my world, we don't have enemies. Only rivals.
In my world, our dreams become REALITY."

-- World Endurance Championship 2015 Promotion


Mon Jun 29, 2015 7:22 pm
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.