Possibility of a bounty to get a new GR?

General discussion about your experience with the game.
tonyyeb

Possibility of a bounty to get a new GR?

Post by tonyyeb »

I have been playing GeneRally for about 6 years now. I can't make tracks for toffee, nor cars for that matter but love it to bits. I, like a lot of people would like to see new developments like on line multiplayer, weather etc... but as we know a new version seems unlikely.

What would the GR community think to contributing to a 'bounty' to pay a developer to create a new version of the game which is backward compatible with the existing tracks, cars etc... but has new features we all would like? The bounty is only payable once certain milestones are achieved. This kind of systems works well in other development communities (here is one I have contributed to in the past for parts of an Commodore Amiga OS remake http://www.power2people.org/)

Is this something people would be willing to participate in?
Sutinen

Re: Possibility of a bounty to get a new GR?

Post by Sutinen »

Are you here to advertise that site, or are you serious? :scratch:
.[̲̲̅̅S̲̲̅̅u̲̲̅̅t̲̲̅̅i̲̲̅̅n̲̲̅̅e̲̲̅̅n̲̲̅̅].YOU FOUND IT! YESH! YESH!
...... ಠ_ಠ
tonyyeb

Post by tonyyeb »

No I'm not here to advertise that site. I am nothing to do with it. I was just using it as an example of what can be achieved using the bounty system.
Trigger Happy
GeneRally Trackmaster

Post by Trigger Happy »

Interesting idea. ;) But until my trust in J.Burgess will not die (who were saying, that works on 1.06), I'll wait on him. (On other hand it's not time-border-less trust.)
Sutinen

Post by Sutinen »

Sorry, I just was wondering why theres prices like 1000$ in the menu. :shake2:
...... ಠ_ಠ
Alonsomania

Post by Alonsomania »

Sutinen wrote:Sorry, I just was wondering why theres prices like 1000$ in the menu. :shake2:
1000$ for a purpose-built piece of software? That's nothing!
tonyyeb

Post by tonyyeb »