View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Sep 20, 2017 2:48 pm

Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] • Topic rating: Ratings: 1, 5.00 on the average.Ratings: 1, 5.00 on the average.Ratings: 1, 5.00 on the average.Ratings: 1, 5.00 on the average.Ratings: 1, 5.00 on the average. 
 Tracks by -cbfs- 

Post Tracks by -cbfs-
'GeneRally 1.10? Wasn't it 1.05 or something...? Can it really be?!'

It popped up during random googling some weeks ago so I just had to check. Then found this forum and that RSC had gone down, taking everything with it. Saw that people from way back were re-uploading their tracks and went on a hunt to find my stuff. Had to go through a ton of old, mostly untagged backup CDs but last night I was lucky enough and found almost all of my stuff on a disk back from 2007. I started playing GR around October '02 after stumbling upon it during one of many graveyard shifts in the university library computer room. Started making tracks after a while - either Ellinicon or Trois-Rivieres was first, I don't remember. While most were flat like pancakes (sucked at hmaps) and made entirely with MS Paint, a lot of time, love and care was put into creating them - the often annoying AI drivers made me focus on driving lines above anything.

But enough with the history of my GR-life, please enjoy the tracks!

Track list, with a few comments (in alphabetical order, I don't recall their release dates and didn't bother with documentation - which was bad):
[rwl][cir] Anderstorp (Summer & Winter version) - mainly for fast cars, many of them have met their end on the wall before the final turn

[cir] Ellinicon (Long & Short version) - not much difference between layouts - pick something fast and don't cheat through the pits :shhh:

[ovl] Gaixan - with safe pits from when it was used on GRASCAR, but with the improved AI which wasn't used for the actual race (still don't know why :weep: )