View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:24 am



Reply to topic  [ 217 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
 Your Computer Configuration 
Author Message
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Your Computer Configuration
What about posting your computer configuration, specifications and others?

My computer:

Case
Brand: Ultra X-Blaster
Color: Black
Fans: None
Ligths: No
HDD/Floppy slots: 5/2
CD-ROM slots: 3
Powersuply Brand: Alpha
Powersuply Power: 420W
Other case informations: Fast replace disk bays

Motherboard
Brand: ASUS P5Q
Chipset: Intel P45 Express / Intel ICH10R
Chipset Cooling Type: HeatSink
CPU Brand: Intel
CPU Name: Core 2 Duo
CPU Cores: 2
CPU Speed: 3.06GHz
CPU socket: 775
MaxMemory: 16GB
Memory Slots: 4 DIMM
Memory Type: DDR2
Memory Speed: 800MHz
Onboard GPU: No
Onboard Sound: Yes
IDE Connectors: 1
IDE InUse: Yes [1/1]
IDE used for device(s): LG DVD/RW 8x (DVD-ROM)
Floppy Connectors: 1
Floppy InUse: No
Floppy used for device(s): None
SATA Connectors: 8
SATA InUse: Yes [2/8]
SATA used for device(s): Seagate Barracuda 40GB [7200RPM], Western Digital Caviar 500GB [7200RPM]
PCI Slots: 4 [0/4 Used]
PCIe 1x Slots: 1 [0/1 Used]
PCIe 16x Slots: 1 [1/1 Used]
AGP Slots: 0
Other motherboard informations: USB headers [6] Front Panel Headers [2]

Video
OnboardGPU: No
OnboardGPU Brand Name: x
OnboardGPU Memory: x
OnboardGPU Outputs: x
Independent GPU: Yes
Independent GPU Brand Name: XFX ATI Radeon HD 4670 1GB GDDR2
Independent GPU Memory: [Shared] None [Not Shared] 1024MB
Independent GPU Outputs: Dual-Link DVi, HDTV S-Video
Monitor: Unknown
Other Video informations: [Desktop Resolution] 1280*1024*32 @ 60Hz

Audio
Onboard Audio: Yes
Onboard Audio Brand Name: Realtek Audio
Onboard Audio Channels: 7.1 Dolby Surround Certified
Onboard Audio Jacks: Front, Rear, Subwoofer, Side, LineIn, MicIn
Independent APU: No
Independent APU Brand Name: N/A
Independent APU Channels: N/A
Independent APU Jacks: N/A
Speakers: SONY Stereo AM/FM CD 100W (2x30W + 40W SbWf)
Other Audio informations: None

Misc
Windows 7 Ultimate Edition 32 bit


Last edited by thegreatfalcon on Fri Dec 24, 2010 12:21 am, edited 1 time in total.



Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:41 am
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Anyone?


Sat Jan 09, 2010 3:28 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar


Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 3:28 pm
Posts: 286
Location: My own fantasy world
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
I use my Dell Inspiron 6400 laptop. It's not a gamer's dream (1Gb RAM, Intel dual-core cpu at 1.8 Ghz) but it matches the hardware requirements of GR and that's all that matters ;)

It is widescreen, though, and it was not easy to find the right settings on the video card panel to run GR well (it automatically stretched the game to widescreen, making it unplayable). now it's OK.

It has as an ati x1400 video card.

And I use a gamepad for GR, SpeedLink dual analog.

_________________
Formerly known as mizzamar, the GRC veteran Team Miskolc racer and occasional track-maker.
My new website: ZsoltBartokGames


Sat Jan 09, 2010 6:59 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar


Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:47 pm
Posts: 1426
Location: Google.fi
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Welp, I'm not going to be that specific about what my videocards and stuff can do... :P But... Here we go:

Tabletop:

Case: Aerocool somethingsomething supercoolmassivewithaturbinelookingfaninthefrontcase
Colour: Silver
Fans: Four, one in the front, one on the side, two at the back
Lights: many
-2 green cathodes controlled with the soundcontroller
-2 UV cathodes
-Blue side fan
-Green front fan
-6 ultra bright LEDs in the front
A DVD R/W drive
A CD R(W) drive (I can't remember what it can do)
Something like this: http://koti.mbnet.fi/gameboy/Etuledit/Y ... it%201.jpg and http://koti.mbnet.fi/gameboy/Etuledit/Etuledit%203.jpg

Power: 420W or 450W by some chinese company
Motherboard: Asus P5B
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6400
Video card: Nvidia GeForce 7900GT, 256MB of memory
Memory: 3GB, DDR2. Can't remember the speed. 667 possibly.
HDDs: 320GB + 500GB + 1TB(external)
Sound card: Creative x-Fi Music or something and the internal, both in use
Interior looks: http://koti.mbnet.fi/gameboy/Piilo/IMG_0893.JPG
OS: XP

External stuff:
Screen: ViewSonic VA2216W 22" widescreen screen screen
Resolution: 1680x1050
Speakers: 2.1, Logitech Z4i (The white ones) ((Planning to get some studio stereos once I just have the money)
Keyboard: Logitech MX3000 media keyboard thingie
Mouse: Logitech G5
Mousepad(Yep, this is important): Logitech Ultimat that came with the mouse. Have to buy an anime one from the Cons this year.
ESI KeyControl 49+ MIDI-keyboard
Wacom Graphire4, A5 sized drawing tablet.
Epson somethingsomething printer scanner thingie
ED somethingsomething force feedback headset
Sony MDR-CD480 headphones
Rockband mic (for my own music)
Logitech WinMan Formula Force GP, an ancient wheel.

Picture of the whole corner: http://koti.mbnet.fi/gameboy/Piilo/Ty%f6nurkka.jpg


The laptop:
Asus Pro50 series.
Motherboard: F5SL
Processor: Intel T2390
Video card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3470, 256MB memory
Memory: 3GB
HDDs: 320GB+270GB(external)
Screen 15,4"
OS: Vista :evil:

_________________
Check out my music at Youtube!
And don't forget my homepage Here!


Sat Jan 09, 2010 7:37 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
@1nsane: Your case reminds me more of a greed-LED-ed speaker :P You should change your motherboard prior to anything in my opinion :D And if your CPU isn't a socket 775, obviously, change your CPU for a Quad Core :) AMD's best quad is 250$ and is 3.4GHz comparing to Intel's 350$ 2.8GHz thingy... But despite the fact Intels are much pricey, you should mostly go ahead with those for two reasons right now: XFX mobos are wonderfull and AFIK, not AMD compatible :D Second: 32bit is supported by more apps and OS...


Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:39 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar


Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 5:30 pm
Posts: 2035
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 2.66 GHz, 2.0 GB RAM, Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT 512 MB.
HDDs - Samsung 120 GB, Seagate 20 GB (veeery old one)
OS - Windows XP SP3 (pirate version :roll:)

_________________
1000!
Боже великий, єдиний, нам Україну храни!
Vote for ToM!


Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Buka wrote:
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 2.66 GHz, 2.0 GB RAM, Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT 512 MB.
HDDs - Samsung 120 GB, Seagate 20 GB (veeery old one)
OS - Windows XP SP3 (pirate version :roll:)

How's the 9600GT going? I've heard my HD 4670 is about the same performance... Do you run many powersucking games?


Last edited by thegreatfalcon on Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:13 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar


Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 5:30 pm
Posts: 2035
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
The Great Falcon wrote:
How's te 9600GT going? I've heard my HD 4670 is about the same performance... Do you run many powersucking games?

9600GT is OK. But as you may see I have not powerfull CPU at all and very few place on my HDDs so I don't play cool games. And I bought this videocard only because my old one was broken. Wanted 9800, but it was too expensive.

_________________
1000!
Боже великий, єдиний, нам Україну храни!
Vote for ToM!


Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:20 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
I guaranty you that you can run NFS Pro Street :) You'll maybe not get it running in 1080p full details :P but you will run it... better than nothing :p I did run it even without my 4670 and now it's simply amazing! I was in 640*480 with High Geometry cars for the only option that was not at "low" or "none"... I Put that beast it and boum! 1024*786 at full details (no AA) or 800*600 full details AA 4x :) If you're not sure, you still can find a link somewhere to "try" the full version... :roll: Before buying it of course! Well, I find it so much a wonderful game that I will buy it...


Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:31 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar


Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:47 pm
Posts: 1426
Location: Google.fi
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
The Great Falcon wrote:
@1nsane: Your case reminds me more of a greed-LED-ed speaker :P You should change your motherboard prior to anything in my opinion :D And if your CPU isn't a socket 775, obviously, change your CPU for a Quad Core :) AMD's best quad is 250$ and is 3.4GHz comparing to Intel's 350$ 2.8GHz thingy... But despite the fact Intels are much pricey, you should mostly go ahead with those for two reasons right now: XFX mobos are wonderfull and AFIK, not AMD compatible :D Second: 32bit is supported by more apps and OS...



Yeah, I've been thinking about updating my computer sooner or later, since the current setup can't really handle my current music projects anymore. It will mean a complete change though. Yeah, the motherboard is an ancient one with practically nothing, but back then there weren't many choises. :)
We'll have to see when I actually will update it, since I'm going to change pretty much the whole interior because I have to go for Win7 specs and the comp really has to have enough of powerrrrrrrrr. :D Not for gaming, for the music and movie stuff. I just currently really don't have the money for any updates.
And the second part is the other part why I haven't changed to Win7 yet, even as I get it for free from my school. Compatibility issues with 64bit. I can't really change before the music software I use are... Well let's say 90% compatible with 64bit Win7. And uhh... I still don't like the fact that even Win7 asks way too many questions and protects the user too much.

Oh and... What lights? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=faKiUSd3M3Y :rofl:

_________________
Check out my music at Youtube!
And don't forget my homepage Here!


Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:42 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Just received my ULTRA X-Blaster Case.... :uglylol: Desing is decent, sober, the inside fits the pieces very well though the drives installation system is a bit weird but the HDD/ Poweer LED are so bright!!!! :nod: :banana: :bowdown: And when I say bright, that's f**king bright!!! God! Great case :) Very happy of it ^^ Changes from the can-painted thingy... o.O :roll:

EDIT: It looks like that http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3 ... 1658815707


Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:42 am
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
*BUMP*

Some new photos of my Radeon HD 4670 and the whole case in general...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4 ... 1658815707


Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:14 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar

GeneRally Carmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:59 am
Posts: 4128
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
No point combining that graphics card with a CPU that would be owned even by my puny one...


Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:47 pm
Profile
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Lukeno1 wrote:
No point combining that graphics card with a CPU that would be owned even by my puny one...

No point? Before my HD4670, I ran ProStreet in 640*480, obvioulsy with no stupid details... I now run it in 1600*1200 full details (no AntiAliasing) or 1024*786 with 4x AA... And for the games supposed to run on 3GHz quads such as DiRT and undercover, I run them easily in 1024*786 full details... No point combining those two, really?

And also, BTW, this card has the power of combining multiple displays so if I had 3 monitors, I could have a 3 monitors-width desktop AND gaming experience... All this, without reducing quality...


Mon Feb 15, 2010 8:29 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar

GeneRally Carmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:59 am
Posts: 4128
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
1024x768, wow, what an awesomely high resolution... Way to prove my point.


Mon Feb 15, 2010 8:34 pm
Profile
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Lukeno1 wrote:
1024x768, wow, what an awesomely high resolution... Way to prove my point.

I think you misread the 1600*1200 :rolf:


Mon Feb 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar

GeneRally Carmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:59 am
Posts: 4128
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
I don't regard Pro Street as a game new enough to draw comparison with. Undercover at 1024x768 isn't exactly impressive...


Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:12 pm
Profile
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Lukeno1 wrote:
I don't regard Pro Street as a game new enough to draw comparison with. Undercover at 1024x768 isn't exactly impressive...

Considering that 1.6GHz CPU, I think that Yes :shock:


Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:10 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar

GeneRally Carmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:59 am
Posts: 4128
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Now who's missing the point? 1024x768 is NOT a resolution to brag about. And hasn't been for about 10 years.


Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:17 pm
Profile
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Lukeno1 wrote:
Now who's missing the point? 1024x768 is NOT a resolution to brag about. And hasn't been for about 10 years.

10 years ago, win98 was dominating the market so most of people were in 800*600 or even 640*480 :D And BTW, what resolution are you running Undercover?


Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar

GeneRally Carmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:59 am
Posts: 4128
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
I have no idea, I haven't played it for a very long time. Probably 1152x864. And it isn't/wasn't quite at full settings, however, I probably could raise them now.


Tue Feb 16, 2010 9:49 am
Profile
User avatar


Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 1117
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Lukeno1 wrote:
I have no idea, I haven't played it for a very long time. Probably 1152x864. And it isn't/wasn't quite at full settings, however, I probably could raise them now.

Oh, I see. You were just jaleous... Anyways...

What do you think now of running DiRT2 in 1024 noAA full details? It's still s**t even if I get 40FPS... yeah yeah...


Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:23 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar

GeneRally Carmaster

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:59 am
Posts: 4128
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
I wasn't jealous, and at no point did I claim to have a perfect or even high-end computer. That was also on a computer that was massively PSU limited.


Tue Feb 16, 2010 1:42 pm
Profile
User avatar


Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:15 pm
Posts: 1137
Location: Finland
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
12/23 (now 24) of posts are from the Great Falcon :rolleyes: Wild quess: you like computers :heyea:

_________________
And the story was whatever was the song what it was


Last edited by GeneSuomi on Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:13 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar


Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 10:38 pm
Posts: 694
Location: Finland
Post Re: Your Computer Configuration
Warning!

Nerd talk.


Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:13 pm
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 217 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.